Cookies on the ehospice website

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. We also use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on the ehospice website. However, if you would like to, you can change your cookie settings at any time.

Forthcoming hospice and palliative care tweet chats

22 February 2016

Details of all the hospice, palliative and end of life care tweet chats taking place this month.

Wednesday 24 February 2016, 9pm EST, 2am GMT
Weekly #hpm tweet chat based in the USA. Hosted this week by @kathykm@palliumcanada. For up to date info follow @hpmchat or visit www.hpmchat.org

Monday 29 February 2016, 7pm Sydney, 9pm Auckland, 8am GMT
#pallanz tweet chat on celebrity deaths – how deaths of public figures shape our discourse on dying and bereavement. Hosted by @Palliverse and @PCACEO. Further details available on the #pallanz blog

Monday 29 February 2016, 12 noon GMT
Weekly #hpmglobal tweet chat aimed at an international audience and organised/moderated by @jfclearywisc

Tuesday 1 March 2016, 2-3pm (South African Standard Time) 12 noon GMT
Monthly tweet chat hosted by @HPCA_SA with @lizhpca and @shaun_hpca. Topics will include the state of palliative care in South Africa, local palliative care needs and how palliative care is delivered. Find out more on the South Africa edition of ehospice and join in with hashtag #hpcachat

Tuesday 1 March 2016, 8-9pm GMT
@WeEOLC #WeEOLC will be discussing dementia and end of life care. Find out more on the WeCommunities website.

Wednesday 2 March 2016, 8-8pm GMT
@hospiceuk are hosting a tweetchat on person-centered advance care planning using one-page profiles and fink cards #maxeolc. Find out more on ehospice UK.

Wednesday 2 March 2016, 9pm EST, 2am GMT
Weekly #hpm tweet chat based in the USA. Hosted this week by @madden_kevin. For up to date info follow @hpmchat or visit www.hpmchat.org

Monday 7 March 2016, 12 noon GMT
Weekly #hpmglobal tweet chat aimed at an international audience and organised/moderated by @jfclearywisc.

If you're hosting a tweet chat on hospice, palliative or end of life care – or know of one taking place – please let us know in the comments below or email ehospice UK editor at c.may@hospiceuk.org

See more articles in In the media

Comments | 0 comments

Hide
There are currently no comments. To be the first to make a comment...


Add comment

Denotes required field

Your Name

Email

Comment


Recommended articles

Recommended Jobs

Recommended Events